St Vigor's & St John's

Midsomer Norton Deanery

The Midsomer Norton Deanery is made up of 20 churches
grouped into 7 individual benefices:


Vistit our Deanery and the churches

Camerton: St. Peter’s

ChilcomptonSt. John’s 

Coleford: Holy Trinity

Dunkerton: All Saints

Englishcombe: St. Peter’s

Farrington Gurney: St. John’s

Foxcote: St. James

High Littleton: Holy Trinity

Holcombe: St. Andrew’s

Kilmerson: St. Peter and St. Paul

Midsomer Norton: St. John’s

Paulton: Holy Trinity

Peasedown St. John: St. John’s

Priston: St. Luke’s & St. Andrew’s

Radstock: St. Nicholas

Shoscombe: St. Julian’s

Stratton-on-the-Fosse: St. Vigor’s

Timsbury: St. Mary’s

Wellow: St. Julian’s

Westfield: St. Peter’s

Sunday's Services in the hall
21st January

Unfortunately, the heating at St. John’s Church, Chilcompton, has broken down and the 9:00am and 10:30am services will be held in the Church Hall. Further, this means we will be unable to deliver the 10:30am service via Zoom. You may like to join with the Church of England’s Online Service.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Thursday 2nd November

Planning to visit St. John’s Church, Chilcompton? Please note that the building will be closed to visitors on Thursday 2nd November to enable further work to the refurbishment of the chancel floor to be carried out safely. Thursday’s Holy Communion will be held the Church Hall. The church will be open again to visitors from Friday 3rd November.

We apologise for any inconvenience.